You can mark each submission as “Gallery” or “Hidden” using the admin module on an individual submission page.
Let’s take a closer look at the admin module.
- Visibility You can mark submissions as “Gallery” or “Hidden” as they come in. By default every submission is marked “Pending” (in other words, it is waiting to be reviewed). If you mark a submission as “Gallery” that means when you turn on the gallery (see the TURN ON GALLERY button) the submission will be visible to the public. If you mark a submission as “Hidden” it will be hidden from the public.
- Judging Before the judging period can start, each “Gallery” submission must also be marked as “Judge” or “Don’t Judge.”
- Notes Hackathon managers can share internal notes on each submission. These notes are only visible to hackathon managers. The submitter, the judges, and the public cannot see these internal notes.
- Messages It is possible for the hackathon managers to write to individual submitters through the platform. These messages are visible to all hackathon managers and the individual submitter. Team members, the judges, and the public cannot see these messages.
- Edit Hackathon managers have the power to edit submissions at any time. Any edits you make to the submission will be publicly visible if the submission is marked “Gallery” and the Gallery is turned on. We recommend you only edit submissions to fix minor issues like typographical errors.
Once a submission has been made visible to the public and you have enabled the submissions gallery it will be visible in the gallery.
If you mark a submission as “Hidden” or "Pending" the submission will not be visible in the gallery.
Submitters can edit their submissions any time up until the end of the submission period. If a publicly visible submission is edited, it will go back into “Pending” mode until it is reviewed by a hackathon manager.