New submissions are set as visible automatically. If the gallery is turned on they will be publicly viewable unless you hide them.
To review the submission click on the link in the email, or go to the Submissions tab in the Manage Area of the hackathon.
You can mark submissions as “Gallery” or “Hidden” as they come in. You can also mark submissions as "Pending" if they need to be reviewed.
If you mark a submission as “Gallery” that means when you turn on the gallery (see the TURN ON GALLERY button) the submission will be visible to the public. If you mark a submission as “Hidden” it will be hidden from the public.
Submissions will not be visible to the public (even those marked “Gallery”) until you turn on the gallery by clicking the TURN ON GALLERY button.
Please note: we highly recommend that you do not turn the gallery off after it has been turned on. If you turn the gallery off and then on, all the submitters of entries marked “Gallery” will receive a new email stating that their submission has been published.